All things wooden…

Hi my name is Cary and I am a woodworking hobbyist from the Seattle area. I have my own wood shop at my home and have made lots of furniture for myself and different people. I have decided to take on some side work (I have a day job:) to earn a little extra cash.
If you have a piece of furniture that you have been looking for and just can’t find or if you have always wanted a Bubinga Coffee table with Zebra wood legs or anything else out of the ordinary, I might just be able to help.
I will probably be cheaper than going to NW Fine Woodworking center (although in all honestly I am probably not quite as good as some of those guys:) but certainly more expensive than particle board furniture from Fred Meyer.

I have posted some work that I have done in the past. Almost all items are my unique designs.
If you are interested in talking with me about creating a custom item for you, I can be reached at ccleland@gmail.com
Below you will see a few examples of work that I have created in the past and what I am capable of doing.

I am having issues with my page fitting correctly. If the pictures are cut off, just click on them to see the entire photo.

This is an Ash cabinet that I created for my wife. It is made from solid Ash, there is no plywood or particle board. The top is granite. The entire face is curved including the door.

Ash Cabinet

cab5.jpg

This is a corner desk and printer cabinet. Both are made from Quilted Maple with Bloodwood accents.

chizmiz3.jpg
Printer table before I put the handles on.

img_6676.JPG
Box I made for a perpetual trophy for a local horse group. Made from Maple and Jatoba.

img_0615.JPG
Coffee table that I made for our home. The top is book matched highly figured Tiger Maple (or Fiddle back as some people call it). The edges are Bloodwood. Not shown is the Cocobolo handle that was made for it.

img_0944.jpg
This is a Tiger Maple shadow box that was made for a 100 year old piece of crocheting.

img_3018.jpg

Shot glass rack made from Black Walnut with Maple accents.img_8478.JPG

Flag box made from Maple with Bloodwood gussets.

img_8035.JPG
Wine rack with under top slots for wine glasses. Made from Maple and Bloodwood. YES I LOVE BLOODWOOD:)

img_9388.JPG

img_9390.JPG

Built in lighted art shelves, mantle and tile work. All wood is Maple. Quilted Maple Mantle has Ebony plugs in face.

lr.jpg

mantley2.jpg

Brazilian Cherry Side Table

2088227989_c2fbb8cec5_b.jpg

2088240925_2c3bb0a8a1_b.jpg

2089018442_2c27d9dbbb_b.jpg

2089025662_1b8ab9f5ef_b.jpg

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

5 Comments on “All things wooden…”

  1. Cher Says:

    I came across your ad in Craigslist, and sent your link to my fiance who is the founder of our company. I am nothing short of blown away by your work, and I’m thinking that we might want you to design some pieces for us. You’re incredible, and you think outside the box. AWESOME built in bookshelves…! Awesome everything, really…!

  2. CARMEN Says:

    NEED TO CAP MY FIREPLACE OFF WITH A PLANK OF OAK 81″ x 4″ x 2″ WITH TOP SIDE WITH A BEADED ROTARED DESIGN. hOW MUCH?

  3. Dorothy Says:

    Beautiful work!

  4. Mary Says:

    Beautiful work and believe me, we have many woodworkers here on Whidbey Island. How much for the flag box? How much for the coffee table you made for yourself, if one like it is for sale?

    Thanks,

    Mary

  5. Sarah Ballough Says:

    I had bought a table at Pottery Barn and it had gotten damaged while carrying it up to my new apartment. My brand new table was all scratched up and I wanted to cry! It looked awful. I went to craigslist and saw Cary’s ad and emailed him and asked him if he could help me repair my table. Cary kindly said he could help me out and bought the supplies he needed and came over to my place and repaired my table. Now the table looks great! The table looks brand new again. Cary knew just what to do and fixed my table in less than 30 minutes. If you have any furniture that needs some work done on it I definitely recommend Cary!! He charges a very fair price, purchases the necessary supplies for the repair, and is a very kind person to deal with. You won’t be disappointed!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

